ISNO > News > Krista Kuitwaard wins PJ Dyck award
Print Mail
Krista Kuitwaard wins PJ Dyck award
12 August 2010

During the congress of the Peripheral Nerve Society in Sydney, Krista Kuitwaard, resident in Neurology at ErasmusMC in Rotterdam, was awarded the Peter James Dyck prize. This award is named to one of the most important researchers in peripheral nerve disorders and is awarded yearly to a young and promising researcher in the field of peripheral neuropathies. Krista Kuitwaard was awarded this prize for her research on identifying factors related to a favourable response to intravenous immunoglobulin in patients with chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy (CIDP), the chronic variety of Guillain-BarrĂ© syndrome.  This research was conducted in collaboration between ErasmusMC and researchers in Canada.

News item?

If you have a news item for the ISNO website, please mail us